Written by 2:15 pm News • Views: 4

Blinken will testify before Congress In The US About Afghanistan.

At least two times in Congress subsequent weeks as lawmakers take a look at the U.S. withdrawal from Afghanistan, after Senate and House committees promised aggressive investigations.

Blinken to testify before Senate panel next week on Afghanistan | TheHill

Blinken will speak with the House Foreign Affairs Committee in a public hearing on Monday, Sept. 13, at 2 p.m. EDT (1800 GMT) and the Senate overseas members of the Family Committee at 10 a.m. EDT (1400 GMT) in a public hearing on Tuesday, Sept. 14, the committees said.

Other congressional committees are likely to hold their very own hearings within the coming weeks to return to approximately the chaotic end of last month’s war.

Opposition Republicans have blamed Democratic President Joe Biden for the occasions surrounding the collapse of Afghanistan’s U.S.-backed government and its takeover with the aid of the militant Islamist Taliban.

Biden’s Democrats, who narrowly manipulate each home in Congress, stated they want to study all of the two for a long time of conflict, under presidents from both events.


Blinken |  Don’t forget to follow us on Twitter @njtimesofficial. To get the latest updates

(Visited 4 times, 1 visits today)
Close