Written by 11:36 am Sports • Views: 9

Indy 500 Start Time, Lineup, TV And Streaming Schedule, And More

The Indy 500 re-visitations of its legitimate spot on the schedule — the Sunday of Memorial Day weekend — after the 2020 race was moved to August on account of the COVID-19 pandemic. 

Furthermore, fans will return to Indianapolis Motor Speedway for “The Greatest Spectacle in Racing,” but not in full force.

Penske Entertainment Corp. What’s more, Marion County (Indiana) general wellbeing authorities decided the current year’s race would have a 40% limit, so up to 135,000 fans can join in. While it stands to be far more modest than pre-pandemic participation — IMS typically holds 300,000 individuals on race day — Sunday will, in any case, be the biggest get-together of individuals at a game since the start of the Covid flare-up. 

What time does the Indy 500 start today? Full schedule & lineup for the 2021  race in Indianapolis - Report Door

Here is all the data you need to prepare for the 2021 Indy 500, Sunday at Indianapolis Motor Speedway: 

START TIME: Noon ET. GREEN FLAG: 12:45 p.m. ET. 

Television: NBC. The Pre-race broadcast starts at 11 a.m. ET. NBCSN will have significant prior pre-race inclusion starting at 9 a.m. ET. 

RADIO: IndyCar Radio Network and SiriusXM channel 205. 

STREAMING: NBCSports.com (should have a TV supplier) and NBC Sports application. 


JENKINS: The Legendary Indy 500 broadcaster may miss the race as he battles mind disease 

WINNING DRINK: Each driver’s choice of celebratory milk for the 2021 Indianapolis 500

DANICA: Patrick to drive the Corvette pace vehicle for the 2021 Indy 500 

RACE DISTANCE: 200 laps around the 2.5-mile Indianapolis Motor Speedway for a sum of 500 miles. 

LAST TIME: Takuma Sato drove 27 laps, including the last 16, preceding winning under alert on August 23, 2020. Sato, who likewise won the Indy 500 in 2017, held off Scott Dixon, who drove a race-high 111 laps. 

QUALIFICATION: Scott Dixon, a six-time IndyCar Series champion, won the shaft during Fast Nine qualifying a week earlier.Dixon’s fourth vacation Indy 500 victory came after he won the race in 2008.

DIXON: Discusses winning the Indy 500 shaft, driving at 240 mph, and a terrifying 2017 accident.

Setup: Thirty-three vehicles qualified and endured Bump Day to make the field. Here is the arrangement for the 105th running of the Indianapolis 500. 

2021 Indy 500: Start time, lineup, TV, streaming schedule and more for the 105th  running at Indianapolis

1. Scott Dixon, Chip Ganassi Racing, Honda 

2. Colton Herta, Andretti Autosport with Curb-Agajanian, Honda 

3. Rinus VeeKay, Ed Carpenter Racing, Chevrolet 

4. Ed Carpenter, Ed Carpenter Racing, Chevrolet 

5. Tony Kanaan, Chip Ganassi Racing, Honda 

6. Alex Palou, Chip Ganassi Racing, Honda 

7. Ryan Hunter-Reay, Andretti Autosport, Honda 

8. Helio Castroneves, Meyer Shank Racing, Honda 

9. Marcus Ericsson, Chip Ganassi Racing, Honda 

10. Alexander Rossi, Andretti Autosport, Honda 

11. Ed Jones, Dale Coyne Racing with Vasser Sullivan 

12. Pato O’Ward, Dale Coyne Racing with Vasser Sullivan 

13. Pietro Fittipaldi, Dale Coye Racing with Rick Ware Racing, Honda 

14. Felix Rosenqvist, Arrow McLaren SP, Chevrolet 

15. Takuma Sato, Rahal Letterman Lanigan Racing, Honda 

16. James Hinchcliffe, Andretti Autosport, Honda 

17. Scott McLaughlin, Team Penske, Chevrolet 

18. Graham Rahal, Rahal Letterman Lanigan Racing, Honda 

19. Conor Daly, Ed Carpenter Racing, Chevrolet 

20. Jack Harvey, Meyer Shank Racing, Honda 

21. Josef Newgarden, Team Penske, Chevrolet 

22. JR Hildebrand, A.J. Foyt Racing, Chevrolet 

Indy500"!Streams!'! “Indy 500“ Live Free Stream: How To Watch, 2021"Race"?  – Film Daily

23. Santino Ferrucci, Rahal Letterman Lanigan Racing, Honda 

24. Juan Pablo Montoya, Arrow McLaren SP, Chevrolet 

25. Marco Andretti, Andretti Herta-Haupert with Marco and Curb-Agajanian, Honda 

26. Simon Pagenaud, Team Penske, Chevrolet 

27. Sebastien Bourdais, A.J. Foyt Racing, Chevrolet 

28. Stefan Wilson, Andretti Steinbrenner Autosport, Honda 

29. Max Chilton, Carlin, Chevrolet 

30. Dalton Kellett, A.J. Foyt Racing, Chevrolet 

31. Sage Karam, Dreyer and Reinbold Racing, Chevrolet 

32. Resolution, Team Penske, Chevrolet 

33. Simona de Silverstro, Paretta Autosport, Chevrolet

Indy 500 | Don’t forget to follow us on Twitter @njtimesofficial. To get latest updates

(Visited 9 times, 1 visits today)